Irish With A Tan

Your Online Cup of Tea

Response to Fr. Kimel

Another excellent post by Perry Robinson on the Problem of Evil and Absolute Divine Simplicity, contra the Orthodox notion of God having more than just a divine essence, but a divine (uncreated) energies/activities. Which are distinct but not separate from the divine essence.

Energetic Procession

Fr. Kimel has written a lengthy piece giving something like an argument against my arguments and claims concerning divine simplicity. Some may have wondered why I haven’t responded. I wanted to see everything that was going to be said first. Since that has been said I am not convinced that much of anything either touches my arguments or shows that I am mistaken. In this way the comments pretty much fall into line with Fr. Kimel’s posts which do not engagement the arguments but merely dismiss them. I do not have the time to address everything that Fr. Kimel wrote, but I will do my best to address what I take to be the salient points. :0

1. Notice that no where does Fr. Kimel actually address the argument I have given concerning absolute simplicity and creation. Regardless of who holds to ADS that argument goes through and the conclusion…

View original post 11,671 more words

2 comments on “Response to Fr. Kimel

  1. Pingback: Free Will, Evil & the Greatest Good | Irish With A Tan

  2. Pingback: Free Will, Evil & the Greatest Good – Irish Orthoblogger

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
